Nomorobo

Nomorobo

The Nomorobo Connection for Burner automatically filters spam calls such as robocalls and telemarketers.

Once it's available, the Nomorobo Connection will be activated by default for all new Burner lines. You can deactivate Nomorobo on a line-by-line basis.

Setup 

 The first time the Nomorobo Connection becomes available to you, you'll see a modal that says, "Introducing Robocall Filtering! We've partnered with Nomorobo to filter robocalls and telemarketers for all subscribers. Free on all your Burner lines."
  1. Tap "Turn Off" to opt out, and look for the popup confirmation. You can also "Undo" in that confirmation. 
  2. Tap "Sounds Good" to leave it on, and look for the popup confirmation.
 

That's it! Enjoy a spam-free Burner experience, courtesy of Burner and Nomorobo.

Managing Nomorobo from your Inbox

 

After you receive your first spam call, you'll see a new Filtered view in your Inbox. (The number shown in parentheses counts all filtered calls across all of your Burner lines.)

You can tap a call to move or delete it:

  1. "Move to Inbox" will move the call event to that Burner's Inbox, and will whitelist the number. Future calls from that number will go through without interference.
  2. "Delete Call" will delete the call event from the filtered call list, but will not whitelist the number.
  3. "Delete All Filtered Calls" will delete all of the filtered calls from the list, but will not whitelist any numbers.


Managing Nomorobo from a Burner's Settings

 

From your Inbox, tap the gear wheel icon at the bottom of the screen:

  1. If you have more than one Burner, select the Burner you wish to edit.
  2. On the Burner's Details view, scroll down until you see the Nomorobo Connection and tap it.
  3. From the Nomorobo Connection Settings, you can activate or deactivate the Connection.
  4. You'll also see "View Filtered Calls," followed by a list of numbers marked as spam.
    1. The number shown counts all filtered calls across all your Burner lines, but...
    2. The call events listed here are specific to the Burner you are currently editing.
  5. Tap a filtered call to edit:
    1. "Move to Inbox" will move the call event to that Burner's Inbox, and will whitelist the number. Future calls from that number will go through without interference.
    2. "Delete Call" will delete the call event from the filtered call list, but will not whitelist the number.
    3. "Delete All Filtered Calls" will delete all of the filtered calls from the list, but will not whitelist any numbers.


Deactivating or reactivating Nomorobo

 

To deactivate, tap the gear wheel icon at the bottom of your Inbox:

  1. If you have more than one Burner, select the Burner you wish to edit.
  2. On Details view, scroll down until you see the Nomorobo Connection and tap it.
  3. From the Nomorobo Connection Settings, tap the toggle to switch to "Inactive"
  4. Once the Connection is off, the calls that were previously filtered will be unfiltered again.


To reactivate, follow the same steps as above, except change the toggle to "Active."

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Support Contact Support