Burn a Number

  1. Choose a Burner on the home screen under All Numbers
  2. Tap the gear icon at the top right to get to the Settings screen.
  3. To "Burn" your number, tap "Burn it" at the bottom of the home screen of the Burner app.

On Android, you'll simply be presented with the modal. Tap "Burn!" to delete the number.

ATTENTION: You CANNOT reverse this. Once a number has been Burned, it's gone and the data CANNOT be recovered. Do not go through with this unless you are 100% certain you no longer want this number or any of its associated data or remaining minutes/texts. 
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Support Contact Support