Burning & Expirations

Burning & Expirations

There are two ways you can get rid of a phone number you made with Burner: You can Burn it yourself, or you can let it expire. 

Burning Numbers

Any phone number you create on the Burner app can be burnt or deleted at any time.

When you Burn a number, all history is erased with it. The phone number is then monitored to determine when it can be put back into the queue of available Burners. Keep in mind that Burner history can't be transferred over to another Burner number, and once the message history is deleted, it cannot be recovered.

Learn more about how to Burn a Number

Expirations

Subscription numbers auto-renew and will never expire  unless payment fails. If a payment fails (e.g., a credit card expires), you'll receive an in-app notice and will have a 7 days grace period to update your payment method before the Burner is deleted and your subscription expires. 

Prepaid Burner Expirations 

Prepaid Burners, however, have expiration dates attached to them and will be deleted in 30 days.

If you wish to keep your prepaid Burner, you'll need to upgrade to a subscription or attach your Burner number to a bigger subscription package. Otherwise, your Prepaid number will be burned. 

Not to worry though! The Burner app will notify you in advance of any expiration, so you don't have to worry about keeping track.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Support Contact Support