Name is required.
Email address is required.
Invalid email address
Answer is required.
Exceeding max length of 5KB

Contacts Backup


Do the contacts saved to Burner specifically back up anywhere? If the app needed to be redownloaded on a different phone would the contacts still be there afterwards? Thanks :).

1 Community Answers

Chris

Best Answer  Burner Agent  
0 rated :

Hey there, thanks for reaching out and great question!

Your device's contacts are automatically saved in the Burner app when you give us permission to access them. However, when you look at your device contacts in the app, you can't update any contact information because the contacts are read-only.

Once you interact with a device contact on your burner number, it's also automatically added into your burner contacts. If you delete a burner, then any contacts associated with that burner number will stay in your Contacts page. They won't get deleted with your burner.

For more info, check out our support article on Contacts here:
http://support.burnerapp.com/customer/en/portal/articles/2823079-contacts

Let me know if you have any questions!

This question has received the maximum number of answers.