Managing a Subscription

A Burner Subscription is the easiest way to manage secondary phone numbers over the long term—for your business, side hustle, or as a reliable second line.

All subscriptions include unlimited calls, texts and pictures. Subscribers get the most fully-featured Burners with the most savings. Since subscription lines do not expire, we call them Auto-renewing Lines.

We currently have four subscription options:


1 Line Subscription Monthly 
$4.99/month

1 Line Subscription Yearly 
$47.99/year ($3.99/mo)
Approximately 20% off


3 Line Subscription Monthly 
$14.99/month

3 Line Subscription Yearly 
$139.99/yr ($11.67/mo)
Approximately 22% off

Upgrading to a Subscription from a Prepaid Burner

If you're already using a Prepaid Burner and want to upgrade, you can do so from the app:
  1. Tap the menu button (three horizontal lines in the top left corner of the Burner app)
  2. Tap UPGRADE
  3. Follow the prompts to choose your plan.


New users have the option to become Subscribers by choosing a number from the web. Create your first Burner now.
 

Managing Your Subscription

If you subscribed on the web, you can manage your Burner on our web app at app.burnerapp.com.

If you subscribed through the mobile app, you can find management options there:
  1. Tap the menu button (three horizontal lines in the top left corner of the Burner app)
  2. Tap MANAGE


CHANGING YOUR NUMBER

You can swap out the Burner number attached to your Subscription once per month for each line. If you use up your line swaps and try to change your number, you'll see an option to purchase more or upgrade to a larger plan, depending on your current plan.

Upgrading Your Subscription

Follow these steps to upgrade your subscription:

UPGRADING ON THE WEB APP

  1. Go to app.burnerapp.com to cancel your current subscription. 
  2. Wait until after the current billing period ends. Make sure to keep an eye on your burner(s) so they don't expire during the transition! 
  3. Buy a new subscription on app.burnerapp.com after the billing period ends.
  4. Attach your existing burner to a new subscription by tapping "Manage" to open your subscription management page and then tapping "Make auto-renewing" on the burner(s) you want attached to your subscription.

UPGRADING ON IOS

On the MANAGE screen, you'll see the option to upgrade your plan. If you have a 1 Line Subscription Monthly, for example, you can upgrade to a 3 Line Subscription Monthly.
 
  1. From inside the app, tap the three horizontal lines in the top left, which opens your Main Menu. Tap Manage
  2. On the Management screen, tap Upgrade
  3. On the Offers screen, choose the subscription plan that best suits your needs
  4. Confirm your upgrade
    • On iOS, this will open your iTunes settings for your Burner subscription
    • Tap the new subscription to change your plan 
  5. A Burner screen will show your purchase confirmation, tap Continue 

 



 

Downgrading Your Subscription

If you purchased through the web, you can log in at app.burnerapp.com and find the button that says, "Cancel Subscription" on the ACCOUNT tab.

If you purchased through the mobile app, keep in mind that your purchase is managed through iTunes (on iOS) or Google Play (on Android).

Follow these steps to downgrade or cancel your subscription:

DOWNGRADING ON IOS

  1. From your device's home screen, go to your phone's Settings 
  2. Find and tap iTunes & App Store
    • Tap and login to your Apple ID
  3. Tap Subscriptions
  4. Tap the Burner subscription
  5. Tap your new subscription choice
  6. Once the downgrade takes affect, you'll be prompted in-app to reattach a line of your choosing to the subscription

DOWNGRADING ON ANDROID

  1. From inside the app, tap the three horizontal lines in the top left, which opens your Main Menu
    • Tap Manage
  2. On the Management screen, tap the 3 dots on the top right
    • Tap Downgrade
  3. On the Offers screen, choose the subscription plan that best suits your needs
    • 3 Line Subscription, Monthly
    • 1 Line Subscription, Yearly
    • 1 Line Subscription, Monthly
  4. A modal will appear explaining what happens to the currently attached Burners
    • Tap OK to proceed 
    • Tap Cancel to go back
  5. A new modal will appear where you can see the item for review and tap Subscribe
    • Confirm your account password for the Play Store
  6. A Burner screen will show your purchase confirmation, tap Ok
  7. Once the downgrade takes affect, you'll be prompted in-app to reattach a line of your choosing to the subscription