Support Center

Google Drive and Sheets

Last Updated: Feb 22, 2017 09:03PM PST

The Google Drive Connection is an automated way to archive text messages and contacts, as well as your picture messages (MMS) and voicemail.
 

Setup

Burner creates a Google Sheet with two tabs. Each text message is automatically added to one tab, and each new contact to another. A contact is define as anyone who texts or calls you, or who you call or text from the Burner.

This way, all of your contacts for your Connected Burners will automatically update as you update them in the app. Plus, you'll get to keep a running history of all of your messages, in case you Burn that number in the future. And if you should ever Burn that number, the Google Sheet will store your history until you delete it manually.

The Drive portion works by automatically sending your MMS and voicemails to a folder in Google Drive.

Setting it up is easy: 

  1. Inside the app, tap the gear wheel at the bottom of the screen to bring up your Burner's Details page.
    1. If you have more than one Burner, tap the name of the Burner you want to connect.
  2. From the list of Connections, tap on the Google Connection, then tap the "Authorize Google" button.
  3. Input your email address and password, then tap "Sign In".
  4. A permissions page explains what Google has access to, as well as the Terms of Service you must agree to.
    1. Tap the blue Allow button to continue enrolling.
    2. Tap the white Deny button to cancel.
  5. A modal will pop up that says, "(xxx) xxx-xxxx is now connected to Google. Your contacts and texts will now sync to Google Sheets."

Managing the Google Connection: 
 

Activate/Deactivate: Toggle this setting on and off to activate or deactivate the Connection, but stay linked to Google.

Default sheet: Shows you the name of the Drive folder and Sheet your Burner is connected to.

Save texts + contacts to Sheets: Toggle this setting on and off to activate or deactivate the Sheets portion of the Connection.

Save pics + voicemails to Drive: Toggle this setting on and off to activate or deactivate the Drive portion of the Connection


Deactivating the Google Drive Connection

  1. From the Google Drive Connection Settings screen, tap the red "Unlink" field
  2. A modal will pop up that says, "Are you sure you want to delete this Connection? You will have to re-authenticate if you want to access this feature in the future."
    1. Tap "Yes, delete" to unlink the Connection
    2. Tap "Cancel" to exit the unlink flow


Logging into Multiple Google Accounts

If you need to link a different Burner to a different Google account, follow these steps:

  1. Inside the app, tap the gear wheel at the bottom of the screen to bring up your Burner's Details screen
    1. If you have more than one Burner, tap the name of the Burner you want to Connect from the list
  2. From the list of Connections provided, tap on the Google Connection, then tap the "Authorize Google" button
  3. From the Google Connection Settings screen, tap the red "Unlink" field
  4. A modal will pop up that says, "Are you sure you want to delete this Connection? You will have to re-authenticate if you want to access this feature in the future."
    1. Tap "Yes, delete" to unlink the Connection
  5. You'll be returned to the login page. Tap "Add account" and login using your alternative Google account. Unlinking from one Burner will not unlink it from another Burner, so you don't have to worry about that.

Need some more info? Go to http://www.burnerapp.com/google.

support@burnerapp.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
burner
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete