What this means is that a Mini-Burner will expire at the earliest of the following events:
- 14 days after you create it
- After you use up 20 voice minutes and 60 text messages.
You can view your remaining days, minutes or messages anytime when viewing your Burner.
When you burn the number via the app any unused minutes, messages, and duration are forfeited when the number is burned. For example, leftover voice minutes at the end of a 30-day Burner cannot be recovered if it expires.
Burners can be extended via the settings button and "extend Burner" dialogue. Any additional duration or minutes purchased as an extension are additive to your current duration and minutes. (For example, if you buy a 30-day, 50-minute Burner extension for an existing burner with 10 days and 15 minutes left on it, it will result in a Burner that has 40 days and 65 minutes left to go.)
When you manually burn a Burner number, any remaining duration, minutes, or messages are forfeit.